Different types of vegetarians

Vegans

Vegans neither eat nor wear anything that may have come from animals, or any product that was as a result of animal cruelty. Veganism is a form of vegetarianism, and is perhaps the strictest.

Ovo –vegetarian

This kind of vegetarian is a person that chooses to consume eggs alone, but no dairy or any form of animal meat.

Lacto-Vegetarian

This vegetarian will consume only dairy products, which includes milk and cheese, but will have no eggs or any form of meat.

Lacto-ovo-vegetarians

These vegetarians will allow themselves to eat only eggs and dairy products, but will not eat any animal flesh.

Pesco-vegetarians

These vegetarians are a bit more flexible than the previously mentioned. They will eat eggs and dairy foods, and where meat is concerned, they will eat only fish.

Semi-vegetarians

These are perhaps the most flexible vegetarians of all, since they eat not only eggs and dairy, but also fish and chicken, but no other kinds of meat.